Duties: Review all membership applications and recommend honorary and sponsoring memberships, be responsible for recruiting forensic science educators as COFSE members, oversee all external communications including the website and newsletters, and oversee any other appropriate communications with Council members, educators, and the general public. The Chair shall prepare a written report of committee activities annually and present it at the annual meeting of COFSE.

Outreach: Newsletter and Social Media Pages

Committee: Chaired by the President-Elect and comprised of the Secretary and two additional members appointed by the President in staggered two-year terms.


Gina Londino-Smolar, MS (term ends 2021)
Senior Lecturer in Forensic Chemistry
Indiana University – Purdue University Indianapolis
402 N. Blackford, LD222
Indianapolis IN 46202


Lyndsie Ferrara, PhD (term ends 2022)
Teaching Assistant Professor
Forensic Science and Law Program
Duquesne University
309 Fisher Hall
Pittsburgh, PA 15282

Kimberly Kobojek, MS (term ends 2022)
Clinical Associate Professor
Arizona State University
West Campus, P.O. Box 37100
Glendale, AZ 85306

Jason Byrd, PhD (term ends 2021)
Associate Professor, Dept. of Pathology
University of Florida College of Medicine
1600 SW Archer Road
Gainesville, FL 32610
352.265.0680, ext. 72217